Skip to content

Back to Basics

March 15, 2013

Ah! Hi! I have been gone for a little due to a trip to India. My better half and I went for 10 days. We attended a traditional Indian wedding for 3 days, and toured around Delhi, Agra, Jaipur and Udaipur. It is a beautiful and fascinating country. I L-O-V-E-D the food there, and constantly stuffed my mouth with rice, na’an and various vegetarian stews and chutneys. NOT VERY PALEO! But hey, it was vacation and I loved every minute of it. However, my body did not. I was on stomach meds for 4 days in a row, gained 3 pounds and got pimples all over my face… yuck! It proved my theory, which went something the lines of “Im gonna get bloated, gain weight and feel less energized”. Again, I didn’t care cause it was vacation and I knew (hoped) that as soon as I went home back to my primal rutines, it would all go away and I would be back to 3 pounds lighter, no bloatedness and clear skin. Thankfully, I was right; a week after we got home (and I had been eating primally again), my body was back to normal. Fantastic.

Below are some random food shots that can hopefully serve as inspiration for some casual, yet primal meals.

Good to be back!

Primal pancakes made from eggs, banana, protein powder... almond butter on top <3

Primal pancakes made from eggs, banana, protein powder… almond butter on top ❤

IMAG1150

spoiled by mom on a Saturday morning: paleo breakfast, nothing better

IMAG1153

snacking: slices of apple with almond butter, 86% cocoa dark chocolate, raisins, almonds and sparkling water

IMAG1158

easy dinner or lunch: home-made tomato sauce, cherry tomatoes, fresh spinach, marinated garlic, pesto and cod fishcakes

IMAG1161

a BIG A** SALAD ❤ special features: goat cheese feta, sun-dried tomatoes, pumpkin seeds, fresh spinach….

 

 

From → Inspiration

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment