Skip to content

Restaurant Check: Sprig

November 20, 2011

Last week, my better half and I decided to enjoy dinner at Restaurant Sprig. Located on 3rd Ave between 53rd and 54th street, this modern Restaurant offers Modern American food for all taste-buds. Seriously.

I was honestly blown away by this place!
It was super nice and clean, very interesting and tasty decorating of the restaurant that is located in the lobby of The Lipstick Building, very unique and different, but it works! The atmosphere was so lovely, there was a three-man jazz band playing beautiful romantic music… when they stopped around 9 PM, there was nice romantic music playing from the speakers (Louis Armstrong and that type of stuff).
Our waiter was super nice and attentive, we didn’t have a single complaint about the service.

The food was very very good and there was sooo much of it! My boyfriend could barely get half way through his entree after eating the crostinis and his appetizer. We had 3 different crostinis, I recommend them all, but the salmon one is really out of this world. For appetizers, I had the grilled shrimp which were perfectly done and very tasty. My boyfriend had the tuna and loved it. Very fresh.
For an Entree, I had the Lobster & Winter Mushroom Linguini which was one of the most amazing meals I’ve ever had. You have to try it!

My boyfriend had the Marsala Style Braised Beef Short Rib which he said was also very very good, but he could not finish it, he was just so full.

For desert we had the chocolate mousse cake which was also super tasty and delicious.


Overall, a fantastic place. I’m coming back for sure. All I can think of now, is that lobster linguini… omg!!

From → NYC

2 Comments
  1. Sounds delicious! Well, looks delicious! What about price range?

    • ScandinavianFemme permalink

      Price range was okay for the quality of the meal. Entrees were in the range of $17 – $35

Leave a Reply

