Skip to content

Restaurant Check: Cafe Ronda

November 24, 2011

Cafe Ronda is a Spanish Tapas restaurant with a small space, good but somewhat boring tapas, romantic atmosphere and some glorious desserts. It is located on 249 Columbus Ave. I’ve been here several times, I’ve had many of the tapas dishes, and I’ve always thought it was “Good, but nothing special”. The other night, however, my better half and I went to Ronda after eating left-overs at home. He wanted a little something savory, and I was in the mood for spoiling myself: I ordered the Ronda Sunday. A dessert with valrhona chocolate, tahitian vanilla, Dulce de leche ice cream, hot fudge, nuts and a bit of whipped cream on top… and yes, it is as good as it sounds. To truly spoil myself, I ordered a glass of sweet Sherry (I have a weakness and slight obsession with dessert wines, ports and Sherrys). While this post obviously does not represent healthy eating, it represents letting yourself indulge… once in a while. Cheers!

From → NYC

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

