Skip to content

Energy for Breakfast: Scrambled Eggs and Vegetables

April 2, 2012

If you live by the Primal Principles, you know that protein is one of your most important energy sources. You must have protein! Since I am a pescetarian, I am very aware of my protein intake, and to make sure I get enough, I always start my day with eggs. This simple recipe serves more as an inspiration, as you probably already know how to saute a few vegetables and scramble a few eggs. But if you ditch your usual morning-grains (toast, cereal, oats, what have you) and wake up with eggs and vegetables instead, I swear you will feel the difference very quickly. More energy, less hunger, more goodness and fuel for your body!

 

You need:

  • Vegetables of your choice. I usually use mushroom, onion, green bell pepper, tomato, parsley, or alike.
  • Eggs. I usually use 2 or 3, depending on how much I have going on that day, and of course, how hungry I feel.
  • Coconut oil. Use this (and preferably an organic kind) instead of whatever oil or butter you typically use. Coconut oil is one of the most clean and healthy forms of fat there is. No carbs, no added “stuff”, just pure coconut oil. Fat from Nature 🙂

 

Preparation:

1. Chop vegetables.

2. Whisk eggs. Add salt and pepper to taste.

3. Add coconut oil to a hot pan. Saute vegetables for a few minutes and add eggs.

4. Stir until eggs are cooked.

Have a great day!

 

From → Inspiration, Recipes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

