Skip to content

Paleo Rice with Coconut/Curry/Aubergine/Mushroom Sauce

January 25, 2013

I’ve wanted to try this “paleo rice” for so long. In case you haven’t already heard of it, it’s cauliflower. Finely chopped. That’s it! So I’ve been wondering, is that really satisfying? Like zucchini spaghetti satisfies your pasta loving-heart? Yes! I love it.

This recipe popped up on one of my favorite blogs:

http://ourearthland.blogspot.dk/2013/01/green-curry-eggplant-and-mushroom-sauce.html and I immediately had to try it. I changed it up since I didn’t have the energy to make the green curry from scratch. So I bought some green curry paste (not very paleo, I know, sorry). My other change to the recipe is that I blended the mushrooms in the sauce instead of adding them as slices at the end. So my sauce isn’t green, it’s mushroom-colored 🙂 Nevertheless, it was incredibly satisfying and something I will definitely turn to again.

Chopped cauliflower, carrots, celery and parsley. Finely chop! You can do it with a knife, you don't have to use a blender.

Chopped cauliflower, carrots, celery and parsley. Finely chop! You can do it with a knife, you don’t have to use a blender.

 

beautiful colors

beautiful colors

 

Cauliflower rice with Coconut/curry/mushroom/aubergine sauce

Cauliflower rice with Coconut/curry/mushroom/aubergine sauce

 

chillax ;)

chillax 😉

From → Inspiration, Recipes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

