Skip to content

Paleo Salmon Burgers

May 19, 2013

What’s happening?

To start out like everybody else, let’s talk about the weather. Ahh, summer has arrived here in Denmark and the weekend has been spent with my better half and his family… Eating ice cream on the beach, barbecuing, going for walks and cooking. I love summer, and it is finally here, again.

Also, last night was the Eurovision 2013, held in Malmo, Sweden. And well, if you didn’t watch… DENMARK WON 😀 I’m a major Eurovision fan and I was thrilled when more and more countries said “And 12 points go to…. Denmark!”. Oh, the joy. I love the song and had actually voted for it at the Danish Melody Grandprix, so I was a fan early on 😉 Next year, the Eurovision will be held in Denmark. Last time we had that honor was in 2001, and it’s just too long ago! I’m already trying to figure out if I can go and see it live. Nerd!

So here’s a little Eurovision paleo meal for ya 😉

These salmon burgers are really really good, I’ve actually made them a bunch of times since I found the recipe on Pinterest.

The recipe can be found here:  http://www.barefoodcooking.com/vegetables/salmon-sweet-potato-cakes/

The only thing I didn’t do, was adding arrowroot, simply because I couldn’t find it. I tried so many health foods stores, but it was sold out, or they had never heard of it. Oh well, I’ll try again some other time. But the burgers were FINE without it, though a little fragile. They make break, but that’s fine, the taste is still divine.

Instead of a “normal” burger make-up, I used pan roasted eggplant as buns, and added tomato and a fried egg in the middle. Yummeeeee!

IMAG1237 IMAG1239 IMAG1241

From → Recipes

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

